Wednesday, March 25, 2009

List of National Parties and their Election Symbols

Here is the list of all the recognized national parties and their reserved party symbols. In addition to this there are many political parties that are recognized at the state level.

Also there are parties who are registered but yet to be recognized by the election commission of India.

National Parties and their reserved Symbols

1.Bahujan Samaj Party BSP - Elephant
[ In all States/U.T.s except in the States of Assam and Sikkim, where its candidates will have to choose a symbol from out of the list of free symbols specified by the Commission ]

2.Bharatiya Janata Party BJP - Lotus

3.Communist Party of India CPI - Ears of Corn and Sickle

4.Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPI(M) - Hammer, Sickle and Star

5.Indian National Congress INC - Hand

6. Nationalist Congress Party NCP - Clock

7. Rashtriya Janata Dal RJD - Hurricane Lamp

For more details you can check this notification regarding Party Symbols, released by Election commission of India:

1 comment:

future mantra said...

Nice blog. Only the willingness to debate and respect each other’s views keeps the spirit of democracy and freedom alive. Keep up the good work. Hey, by the way, do you mind taking a look at this new website It has various interesting sections. You can also participate in the OPINION POLL in this website. There is one OPINION POLL for each section.

Kindly note: The comments section is having problems so you may not be able to comment right now but it will available in a few days. We are also planning to get Live Cricket in our website within this week.

Kindly go through the entire website. Who knows, it might just have the right kind of stuff that you are looking for. If you like this website, can you please recommend it to at least 5 of your friends. Your little help would help us in a big way.

Thank you,

The Future Mantra