Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Kerala Parliament Elections Voters list


Complete Schedule of Kerala Assembly Elections

Kerala has 20 parliament seats that are going for poll for this general elections. The two main alliances/parties that will have a direct contest in all the 20 seats are the ruling Left Democratic Front (LDF) - CPIM is the main party and the United Democratic Front (UDF) - Congress is the main party.

Kerala will go through the voting in a single phase on the 16th of April 2009 for all the 20 seats. Results will be declared on the 16th of May 2009.

One of the highlight of this election in Kerala is - former United Nations executive Shashi Tharoor is contesting the elections on a Congress ticket from Thiruvananthapuram constituency.

The official website of the Kerala Chief Electoral Officer is and also All the information related to electoral rolls and Kerala Voters list can be seen there. You can also search for your polling booth on this site.

To see the all the candidates nominations for each Loksabha Constituency in Kerala see below

Here are the twenty PC's of Kerala:
1. Kasaragod
2. Kannur
3. Vadakara
4. Wayanad
5. Kozhikode
6. Malappuram
7. Ponnani
8. Palakkad
9. Alathur (SC)
10. Thrissur
11. Chalakkudy
12. Ernakulam
13. Idukki
14. Kottayam
15. Alappuzha
16. Mavelikkara (SC)
17. Pathanamthitta
18. Kollam
19. Attingal
20. Thiruvananthapuram

You can search for your name through the following:

You need to know your Legislative Assembly Constituency or your district name.

No comments: