Thursday, October 29, 2009

Maharashtra State Assembly Cabinet Ministers

List of Cabinet Ministers in Maharashtra State Assembly

As you all know the ruling Congress + NCP is all set to rule Maharashtra State for yet another terms of 5 years. They won the recently concluded State Assembly elections. Now all eyes on the composure of the state government.

As per news there are differences in the coalition with NCP and Congress both demanding and wanting the top ministerial berths in the state cabinet. We will come to know the list of Maharashtra Ministers very soon after the respective party meetings are over.

Find here for the updates related to the List of Maharashtra State Cabinet Ministers.

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Maharashtra Assembly Election Results | Haryana Assembly Results 2009

Maharashtra Assembly Election Results 2009 will be declared soon. As you all know the elections to all the state legislative assembly constituencies was held on 13th October, Tuesday. The counting of all the ACs will start on October 22 and we will start getting the early trends for assembly positions in Maharashtra by 10 AM in the morning.

We are expecting clear trends, seats positions and win and lose statistics by afternoon. Keep checking this space related to updates regarding the latest information related to the counting and party wise positions in Maharashtra Assembly Election Results 2009.

The fight is between Shiv Sena + BJP and Congress + NCP. MNS has the potential to change the equations on either side. But most of the exit polls are saying that the Congress + Alliance will win and retain the state assembly elections this time too.

Haryana Assembly Election Results 2009

Kindly note that the counting for Haryana Assembly constituencies will also take and the results of the state legislative assembly will be declared on that day itself.

Most of the news channel will have LIVE poll debates and discussions on the trends. Watch all of these LIVE on national TV news channels like NDTV 24X&, star news, aaj tak, CNN IBN, TV9, ETV and regional channels like ZEE Marathi, Zee news.

Monday, October 5, 2009

List of Candidates for Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2009

As we are approaching the election date for Maharashtra State Assembly elections 2009, all the political parties have finalized their candidates who will be contesting the respective assembly constituencies on their party tickets.

Find the same information from the Maharashtra Election website - see below

List of contesting candidates

The above document has the detailed list of each contesting candidate, party they belong to and the symbol they are contesting the General Election to Maharashtra State Legislative Assembly - 2009. There are 288 ACs that are going for these polls.

Electoral rolls of Maharashtra State:

Schedule of Voters Registration and Photo Collection: