Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Gujarat municipal Civic Poll Results

Latest on Gujarat Election Results

In the recently concluded Gujarat Municipal elections, Narendra Modi led BJP has swept the elections by winning all the 6 municipal segments. Municipal civic poll election results are now available and here is the summary for the same.

BJP won Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat, Rajkot and Bhavnagar with a two-thirds majority and won Jamnagar constituency with a simple majority, this is almost like a shock for Congress Party.

Chief Minister Narendra Modi claimed that people from all walks of life, including Muslims have voted for the BJP party during these elections.

For more information on these, please read the Gujarat online newspaper at: